The Lonesome Dove Series by Larry McMurtry

The list "The Lonesome Dove Series by Larry McMurtry" has been viewed 209 times.
This list has 4 members.

  1. Lonesome Dove

    Lonesome Dove (1989)


    Lonesome Dove is a Western television miniseries based on Larry McMurtry's Pulitzer Prize-winning novel of the same name. Starring Robert Duvall and Tommy Lee Jones, Lonesome Dove was originally broadcast by CBS on February 5, 1989, drawing a huge viewing audience, earning numerous awards, and reviving both the television western and the miniseries.

  2. Streets of Laredo

    Streets of Laredo (1995)


    Streets of Laredo is a 1993 novel by Larry McMurtry and second book published in the Lonesome Dove series. Chronologically it is the fourth and final book.

  3. Comanche Moon

    Comanche Moon (2008)


    Comanche Moon is a television miniseries that is an adaptation of the novel of the same name. It aired on CBS beginning Sunday, January 13, and continuing Tuesday, January 15, and Wednesday, January 16 of 2008.

  4. Larry McMurtry

    Larry McMurtry

    American military historian

The Lonesome Dove Series by Larry McMurtry
Change Photo

Sitemap Menu

Top Contributors Today

  • little_queenies
  • Redhot79
  • Janine64
  • wdweditorial
  • girl4433

Register Here to contribute to FamousFix. Login »