The list "W.A.S.P." has been viewed 15 times.
This list has 31 members.

« Previous | 1 | 2 | Next »
  1. Babylon

    Babylon (2009)


    Babylon is the fourteenth studio album by American heavy metal band W.A.S.P., released on November 9, 2009. The album is based around biblical visions of "The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse". The album contains covers of Deep Purple's Burn (originally recorded for W.A.S.P's previous album Dominator, but not used for unknown reasons) and Chuck Berry's Promised Land. Promised Land was also covered in 1973 by Elvis Presley, and it was Elvis' version that the band had in mind as demonstrated by the ending comment "How about one of them peanut butter & banana sandwiches."

  2. Blackie Lawless

    Blackie Lawless

    Musician, songwriter and actor

  3. Bob Kulick

    Bob Kulick

    American musician

  4. Chris Holmes

    Chris Holmes

    American musician

  5. Darrell Roberts

    Darrell Roberts

    American musician

  6. Dominator

    Dominator (2007)


    Dominator is the thirteenth studio album by the American heavy metal band W.A.S.P., it was released in 2007. The U.S. release was originally planned but the label deal fell through. Covers of Burn by Deep Purple and Fortunate Son by Creedence Clearwater Revival were included on the originally announced track listing, but were dropped from the album's final cut. Dominator is based on the current American foreign policies.

  7. Double Live Assassins

    Double Live Assassins (2008)


    Double Live Assassins is a live album by the American heavy metal group W.A.S.P.. It was recorded Live on their K.F.D. World Tour in 1997. It was released in February 1998 in the U.K. and in the U.S. in June of that same year.

  8. Doug Blair

    Doug Blair

    American musician

  9. Dying For The World

    Dying For The World (2008)


    Dying for the World is the tenth album by W.A.S.P., released in 2002 (see 2002 in music). "Dying For The World" was Blackie Lawless' dedication to all those who perished in the attacks of the 9/11 events, especially heard on the 'Hallowed Ground' track.

  10. First Blood... Last Cuts

    First Blood... Last Cuts (1993)


    First Blood... Last Cuts is the first compilation album by the American heavy metal band W.A.S.P.. It was released in 1993 and it was the first time the song, "Animal (Fuck Like a Beast)", previously only released on a single, was released on an album. The album also included two new tracks, "Sunset and Babylon" and "Rock and Roll to Death". "Rock and Roll to Death" was later released on Still Not Black Enough, with "Sunset and Babylon" remaining exclusive to this CD. "L.O.V.E. Machine" is a remix of the original track.

  11. Frankie Banali

    Frankie Banali

    American musician

  12. Helldorado

    Helldorado (2011)


    Helldorado is the 1999 album by the American heavy metal band W.A.S.P.. The album did not receive great reviews and many of W.A.S.P.'s fans did not like vocalist Blackie Lawless's new 'screaming' approach. The songs live up to the traditional controversial W.A.S.P. style with titles such as "Dirty Balls" and "Don't Cry (Just Suck)". The seventh track, "Cocaine Cowboys", is a pro-cocaine anthem with the lyric "Cocaine cowboys never die!".

  13. I Wanna Be Somebody

    I Wanna Be Somebody (1984)


    "I Wanna Be Somebody" is the first single from heavy metal band W.A.S.P.'s debut album W.A.S.P..

  14. Inside The Electric Circus

    Inside The Electric Circus (2006)


    Inside The Electric Circus is the third studio album by heavy metal band W.A.S.P., released in September 1986 through Capitol Records; a remastered edition featuring two bonus tracks was reissued in 1997 through Snapper Music. The album is the band's first to feature singer and bandleader Blackie Lawless playing guitar, having switched from bass to rhythm. It reached No. 17 and 35 on the Norwegian and Swedish albums chart respectively, and No. 60 on the Billboard 200; it remained on the latter for 19 weeks.

  15. Johnny Rod

    Johnny Rod

    American musician

  16. Kill Fuck Die

    Kill Fuck Die (1905)


    Kill.Fuck.Die. was the seventh studio album by American heavy metal band W.A.S.P., released by Castle Records in 1997.

  17. Live...Animal

    Live...Animal (1987)


    Live...Animal is generally a three-track EP containing three songs from W.A.S.P.'s live acts from 1984 - 1987. It was solely produced by Blackie Lawless.

  18. Live In The Raw

    Live In The Raw (1905)


    Live...In The Raw is the first live album by W.A.S.P. (fourth album overall), released in 1987. This album can be seen as something of a breakwater between the 'old' W.A.S.P. of the first three albums and the more mature sound of the releases that would follow. It is also hailed by many as their "best album", it is also the album to feature "Harder Faster", which is about the PMRC declaring them as "sexual perverts".

  19. Mike Dupke

    Mike Dupke

    American musician

  20. Randy Piper

    Randy Piper


    Randy Piper (born William Randall Piper on April 13, 1953 in San Antonio, Texas) is an American rock guitarist and songwriter, best known as the co-founder and original guitarist of the heavy metal band W.A.S.P..

  21. Stet Howland

    Stet Howland

    American musician

  22. Steve Riley

    Steve Riley

    American musician

  23. Still Not Black Enough

    Still Not Black Enough (2008)


    Still Not Black Enough is the sixth studio album by W.A.S.P. (seventh album overall), first released in June 1995 in Japan only. It was not released in the U.S. until August 1996 through Castle Records. Still Not Black Enough was originally slated for release as a Blackie Lawless solo album but due to the heavy content, Blackie changed his mind and decided to released it as a W.A.S.P. album, which had also been the case for The Crimson Idol. Ironically as well, Still Not Black Enough is a sort of spiritual successor to The Crimson Idol, bearing a strong resemblance with it as far as sound and lyrical themes are concerned. However, instead of telling the story of the fictional character Jonathan, this album is mostly a collection of songs about Blackie Lawless himself. It goes into issues involving the death of his mother and the agony and madness he went through just after The Crimson Idol World Tour.

  24. The Crimson Idol

    The Crimson Idol (1996)


    The Crimson Idol is the fifth studio album by heavy metal band W.A.S.P., released internationally in 1992 through Capitol Records and on May 24, 1993 in the United States; a remastered edition was reissued in 1998, containing a bonus disc of B-sides and live material from 1992. The album charted within the top 40 in five countries. It is a concept album, telling the story of the rise and fall of a fictional rock star named Jonathan Steel.

  25. The Headless Children

    The Headless Children (2006)


    The Headless Children is the fourth studio by heavy metal band W.A.S.P., released in April 1989 through Capitol Records. The album reached No. 48 on the Billboard 200 chart and remained on that chart for 13 weeks; it also reached the top 30 in four other countries.

« Previous | 1 | 2 | Next »
Change Photo

Sitemap Menu