Academy Award for Best Original Song (2001–2010)

The list "Academy Award for Best Original Song (2001–2010)" has been viewed 4 times.
This list has 28 members.

« Previous | 1 | 2 | Next »
  1. A.R. Rahman

    A.R. Rahman

    Indian singer and composer

  2. Al Otro Lado Del Rio

    Al Otro Lado Del Rio


    "Al otro lado del río" (English: On the Other Side of the River) is a song, written and performed by Uruguayan singer Jorge Drexler for the film The Motorcycle Diaries (2004). Beside the film's soundtrack, it can also be found in Drexler's seventh album Eco; in the soundtrack the bassist Jeff Eckels also performed.

  3. Annie Lennox

    Annie Lennox

    British musician

  4. DJ Paul

    DJ Paul

    American rapper and record producer

  5. Eminem


    Hip Hop rapper

  6. Falling Slowly

    Falling Slowly


    “Falling Slowly” is a song in the independent-folk and independent-rock genres that was written, composed, and performed by Glen Hansard and Markéta Irglová. The song is featured in the 2007 film Once, which starred Hansard and Irglová, and for which it won the Academy Award for Best Original Song at the 80th Academy Awards. The song was also recorded by Hansard's band The Frames.

  7. Fran Walsh

    Fran Walsh

    New Zealand filmmaker

  8. Frayser Boy

    Frayser Boy


    Frayser Boy (born Cedric Coleman) is an American rapper. He was formerly signed to Hypnotize Minds, the label run by Three 6 Mafia founders DJ Paul and Juicy J. He had released 3 albums under the Hypnotize label: Gone on That Bay (2003), Me Being Me (2005), and Da Key (2008). Frayser is now signed to Lil Wyte's label Wyte Music and has a mixtape due for release July 4 with Wyte Music Ceo Partee entitled "The First 48". The pair will be touring in promotions for this album on The First 48 Tour (2012). He appear on Lil Wyte's 5th coming studio album Still Doubted in 2012 on the track "Gun Down". Currently he is working on a collaboration album with Lil Wyte called B.A.R. (Bay Area Representatives) an album that was announced in 2004 but was never finished. On the 10th of October they released a track from the project titled "Moment of Truth".

  9. Glen Hansard

    Glen Hansard

    Musician, songwriter

  10. Gulzar


    Indian film director

  11. Howard Shore

    Howard Shore

    Canadian composer

  12. I Need To Wake Up

    I Need To Wake Up (2007)


    "I Need to Wake Up" is a song by Melissa Etheridge, written for the 2006 documentary film An Inconvenient Truth. It is the first instance of a documentary film winning the Best Song category, and it notably beat three other nominated songs from the musical film Dreamgirls.

  13. If I Didn't Have You

    If I Didn't Have You


    "If I Didn't Have You" is a song written by singer-songwriter Randy Newman, that appears during the end credits of the 2001 Disney·Pixar animated film, Monsters, Inc. Sung by John Goodman and Billy Crystal (voices of James P. Sullivan and Mike Wazowski, respectively), the song won the 2001 Academy Award for Best Original Song. This was Newman's first Oscar. Previously, Newman had been nominated fifteen times in the Best Score and Best Song categories, but had never won.

  14. Into The West

    Into The West


    "Into the West" is a song performed by Annie Lennox, and the end-credit song of the 2003 film The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King. It is written and composed by Lennox, Return of the King producer and co-writer, Fran Walsh, and the film's composer Howard Shore. The song plays during the closing credits of the 2003 film The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King. The song was later covered by New Zealand singers Yulia Townsend and Will Martin. In 2014, German a capella Metal band van Canto performed a cover on their fifth studio album, Dawn of the Brave.

  15. It's Hard out Here for a Pimp

    It's Hard out Here for a Pimp


    "It's Hard out Here for a Pimp" is a song, written by hip hop group Three 6 Mafia and Cedric Coleman, for the film Hustle & Flow. It was ranked #80 on VH1's "100 Greatest Songs of Hip Hop".

  16. Jai Ho

    Jai Ho


    "Jai Ho" is a song composed by A. R. Rahman, who won an Oscar for the song. When Danny Boyle, the director of Slumdog Millionaire, approached Rahman to compose its soundtrack, he included the song. "Jai Ho" accompanies a choreographed dance sequence at the end credits of Slumdog Millionaire. The song features vocals from Sukhvinder Singh, Mahalaxmi Iyer and Vijay Prakash in Hindi, Urdu and Punjabi. Indian singer Tanvi Shah wrote and provided vocals for a Spanish section of the song.

  17. Jeff Bass

    Jeff Bass

    1 view

  18. Jordan Houston

    Jordan Houston

    American rapper

  19. Jorge Drexler

    Jorge Drexler

    Uruguayan doctor, actor and musician

  20. Lose Yourself

    Lose Yourself (2003)


    "Lose Yourself" is a song by American hip-hop artist Eminem, released as the first single from the original soundtrack to the movie 8 Mile on October 22, 2002. It was written and produced by Eminem himself, along with longtime collaborator Jeff Bass, one half of the production duo Bass Brothers, along with brother Mark Bass. The song was largely written during the filming of 8 Mile, including several elements written entirely on set by Eminem. The song largely plays to the themes of the film, as it is largely based around, and written from the viewpoint of, the character of Jimmy "B-Rabbit" Smith, Jr., the role taken on by Eminem in the film, and the events of the film itself. Lose Yourself became the first rap song to win The Academy Award for Best Original Song.

  21. Luis Resto (musician)

    Luis Resto (musician)

    American musician

  22. Markéta Irglová

    Markéta Irglová

    Czech musician, singer, actress

  23. Melissa Etheridge

    Melissa Etheridge


  24. Randy Newman

    Randy Newman

    American musician

  25. Ryan Bingham

    Ryan Bingham


    George Ryan Bingham (born March 31, 1981) is an Americana singer-songwriter currently based in Los Angeles, California.

« Previous | 1 | 2 | Next »
Academy Award for Best Original Song (2001–2010)
Change Photo

Sitemap Menu