Music Mood: Cathartic

The list "Music Mood: Cathartic" has been viewed 37 times.
This list has 2,265 members. See also Selection: Music Mood
Choose selection:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  
« Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next »
  1. 10-5-60

    10-5-60 (2009)


  2. 12 Memories

    12 Memories (2003)


    12 Memories is the fourth studio album from Scottish alternative rock band Travis. The album was released on 11 October 2003 on Epic Records. In comparison, the album is a much more mature and lyrically darker album, focusing on issues such as the 2003 Iraq invasion, politicians, psychological crisis and domestic abuse.

  3. 13th Floor Elevators

    13th Floor Elevators


    The 13th Floor Elevators was an American rock band from Austin, Texas, formed by guitarist and vocalist Roky Erickson, electric jug player Tommy Hall, and guitarist Stacy Sutherland, which existed from 1965 to 1969. During their career, the band released four LP records and seven 45s for the International Artists record label.

  4. 14 Love Poems Plus 10 More

    14 Love Poems Plus 10 More (2004)


  5. 14 Shades Of Grey

    14 Shades Of Grey (2003)


    14 Shades of Grey is the fourth studio album by American rock band Staind, released on May 20, 2003. The album continues the developed sound from the band's last album Break the Cycle, though the songs on the album are lighter in tone and have a less aggressive sound.

  6. 1916

    1916 (1991)


    1916 is the ninth studio album by the British rock band Motörhead. It was released on 21 January 1991 on WTG Records.

  7. 1930

    1930 (1998)

    1 view

    1930 is an album by the Japanese noise musician Merzbow.

  8. 21st Century Breakdown

    21st Century Breakdown (2009)


    21st Century Breakdown is the eighth studio album by the American punk rock band Green Day. It is the band's second rock opera, following American Idiot, and their first album to be produced by Butch Vig. Green Day commenced work on the record in January 2006 and forty-five songs were written by vocalist/guitarist Billie Joe Armstrong by October 2007, but the band members did not enter studio work until January 2008.

  9. 3/5

    3/5 (2006)


  10. 3 Doors Down

    3 Doors Down


    3 Doors Down is an American rock band from Escatawpa, Mississippi that formed in 1996. The band originally consisted of Brad Arnold (vocals/drums), Todd Harrell (bass) and Matt Roberts (guitar). They were soon joined by guitarist Chris Henderson, and later by drummer Richard Liles, who played for the band during their tour supporting their first album. Daniel Adair played drums on tour from 2002–2005. This configuration played nearly 1,000 shows across the world following the release of their hugely successful Away from the Sun album. In 2005, when Adair was hired full-time by Nickelback, Greg Upchurch (Puddle of Mudd) joined to play drums full-time. In 2012, original guitarist Matt Roberts departed due to health issues. Chet Roberts, who was formerly Chris Henderson's guitar tech, took his spot. In 2013, Harrell was ejected from the band after being charged with vehicular homicide. Bassist Justin Biltonen replaced him.

  11. 45 Days

    45 Days (2008)


  12. 4everevolution

    4everevolution (2011)


    4everevolution is the eighth studio album by Roots Manuva. It was released on 3 October 2011 on the Big Dada label. The album received generally favorable reviews from critics.

  13. 50th Birthday Concert

    50th Birthday Concert (1994)


  14. 6

    6 (1996)


  15. 68 Guns

    68 Guns (2002)


  16. 9.0: Live

    9.0: Live (2007)


    9.0: Live is the first live album by American metal band Slipknot. The band recorded the two-disc album during a 2004–2005 world tour that promoted their third studio album Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses). Released by Roadrunner Records on November 1, 2005, 9.0 Live features tracks from Slipknot's first three studio albums: Slipknot, Iowa, and Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses). Many of the included tracks are rarely played live; "Skin Ticket" from the album Iowa was its first live performance. 9.0: Live peaked in the top twenty in album sales for Austria and the United States, and was certified gold in the United States. Critical reception was generally positive, with Adrien Begrand of PopMatters calling it a "very worthy live album".

  17. A Century Ends

    A Century Ends (2003)


    A Century Ends is the debut studio album by musician David Gray. It was originally released in April 1993. Following the success of Gray's fourth album White Ladder, which sparked an interest in his back catalogue, A Century Ends was re-released on 2 July 2001. Three singles were released from the album: "Birds Without Wings", "Shine", and "Wisdom".

  18. A Challenge to Fate

    A Challenge to Fate

    1 view

  19. A Dark Light

    A Dark Light (1905)


  20. A Different Me

    A Different Me (2008)


    A Different Me is the third studio album by American R&B singer Keyshia Cole, released on December 16, 2008 in the United States. The album has been certified platinum by the RIAA.

  21. A Dramatic Turn Of Events

    A Dramatic Turn Of Events (2011)


    A Dramatic Turn of Events is the eleventh studio album by American progressive metal/progressive rock band Dream Theater, released worldwide on September 12, 2011 and in the United States on September 13 through Roadrunner Records. It is the band's first recording to feature drummer Mike Mangini following the departure of founding member Mike Portnoy in September 2010. The album was written, recorded, mixed, and mastered between January and June 2011 at Cove City Sound Studios in Long Island, New York. It was produced by John Petrucci and mixed by Andy Wallace. One single, "On the Backs of Angels", was released in promotion of the album.

  22. A Fever You Can't Sweat Out

    A Fever You Can't Sweat Out (2005)


  23. (a)fternoon

    (a)fternoon (2010)


  24. A Gentle Reminder

    A Gentle Reminder (2012)


    A Gentle Reminder is the second full-length album from American indie rock band, The Jealous Sound. Released after a long hiatus, the recording is the band's second full-length album and followed the 2003 debut album, Kill Them with Kindness.

  25. A Lesson in Romantics

    A Lesson in Romantics (2007)


    A Lesson in Romantics is the full-length debut album from American rock band Mayday Parade, released through Fearless Records. The album was released on July 10, 2007, and was produced by Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount. A day before the album's release, the entire album was put onto AOL Music for an album listening party. The album cover with a faceless man holding an umbrella came from rejected potential artwork for the band +44.

« Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next »
Music Mood: Cathartic
Change Photo

Sitemap Menu