Music Mood: Uncompromising

The list "Music Mood: Uncompromising" has been viewed 32 times.
This list has 1,255 members. See also Selection: Music Mood
Choose selection:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  
« Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next »
  1. 13th Floor Elevators

    13th Floor Elevators


    The 13th Floor Elevators was an American rock band from Austin, Texas, formed by guitarist and vocalist Roky Erickson, electric jug player Tommy Hall, and guitarist Stacy Sutherland, which existed from 1965 to 1969. During their career, the band released four LP records and seven 45s for the International Artists record label.

  2. 14 Love Poems Plus 10 More

    14 Love Poems Plus 10 More (2004)


  3. 1969: Velvet Underground Live With Lou Reed

    1969: Velvet Underground Live With Lou Reed (2009)


  4. 3 Compositions Of New Jazz

    3 Compositions Of New Jazz (1905)


    3 Compositions of New Jazz is the debut album by Anthony Braxton released in 1968 on the Delmark label. It features performances by Braxton, Leroy Jenkins and Leo Smith with Muhal Richard Abrams appearing on two tracks.

  5. 4:21... The Day After

    4:21... The Day After (2006)


  6. 4D

    4D (2010)


  7. 5 * Stunna

    5 * Stunna (2008)


    5 * Stunna (also known as 5 Star Stunna) is the third studio album by American rapper Birdman, released on December 11, 2007. The first official single was "Pop Bottles", featuring Lil Wayne. The second official single was "100 Million", featuring DJ Khaled, Rick Ross, Dre, Young Jeezy and Lil Wayne. The third official single was "I Run This", featuring Lil Wayne.

  8. 50th Birthday Concert

    50th Birthday Concert (1994)


  9. 534

    534 (2005)


    534 is the fourth studio album by rapper Memphis Bleek. It was Released by Roc-A-Fella Records on May 17, 2005. The album contains 14 songs, including the hit single "Like That" produced by Swizz Beatz. A single by Bleek's mentor and childhood friend Jay-Z entitled "Dear Summer" was produced by Just Blaze. Other guests include Young Gunz, M.O.P., and the first ever appearance from Rihanna. As of September 2006, the album has been certified Gold by the RIAA for shipment of more than 500,000 units.

  10. 55 Cadillac

    55 Cadillac (2009)

    1 view

    55 Cadillac is the instrumental solo piano album by Andrew W.K., released in 2009 through Ecstatic Peace! (vinyl only) and W.K.'s own record label, Skyscraper Music Maker. The album features "new-age" spontaneous solo piano improvisations and was recorded in Cleveland, Ohio.

  11. A Big 10-8 Place

    A Big 10-8 Place (2007)

    1 view

    A Big 10-8 Place is Negativland's 3rd album, which is a concept album released in 1983. This was the first album with the involvement of band member Don Joyce. The album's title is a reference to the radio ten-code "10-8", which means "back in service" or "available for next call" in the context of common CB radio usage. The lyrics and collage sound clips on the album make frequent reference to the CB radio hobby, as well as mischief like jamming.

  12. A Blessing And A Curse

    A Blessing And A Curse (2006)


    A Blessing and a Curse is the sixth studio album by Drive-By Truckers, released in 2006. It peaked at #50 on the Billboard 200, which was the highest charting for the band until 2008's follow up, Brighter Than Creation's Dark, which hit #37. Ironically A Blessing and a Curse is regarded as their most controversial and polarizing album by both the band and fans. This is the last album to feature Jason Isbell on guitar as he left the band in spring of 2007. A Blessing and a Curse is a departure from Drive-By Truckers' previous sound, exhibiting less of a 'southern-rock' chemistry and taking on a more classic rock edge than any of their previous records. Approximately half of the songs were recorded within hours of them being written. A Blessing And A Curse and its predecessor, The Dirty South, are the only two albums by Drive-By Truckers that have the same exact band line-up (other than The Big To-Do and Go-Go Boots, which were both recorded during the same sessions).

  13. A Blowin' Session

    A Blowin' Session (2012)


    A Blowin' Session is an album by jazz saxophonist Johnny Griffin, recorded and released in 1957 on Blue Note Records. It was remastered and reissued in 1999, featuring an alternate take of "Smoke Stack".

  14. A Doughnut in One Hand

    A Doughnut in One Hand (1998)


  15. A Gathering of Promises

    A Gathering of Promises (2004)

    1 view

  16. A Part Of America Therein, 1981

    A Part Of America Therein, 1981 (2004)


  17. A Perfect Place

    A Perfect Place (2008)

    1 view

  18. A Tab in the Ocean

    A Tab in the Ocean (1990)

    1 view

    A Tab in the Ocean is the second album from German-based English progressive rock band Nektar.

  19. A Taste for Blood

    A Taste for Blood (1905)


  20. A Thousand Suns

    A Thousand Suns (2010)


    A Thousand Suns is the fourth studio album by American rock band Linkin Park. It was released on September 8, 2010, under Warner Bros. Records. The album was written by the band, while production was handled by Linkin Park vocalist Mike Shinoda and Rick Rubin who previously worked together to produce the band's third studio album Minutes to Midnight (2007). Recording sessions for the album took place at NRG Recording Studios in North Hollywood, California from 2008 until early 2010.

  21. A Web of Sound

    A Web of Sound (1966)


    A Web of Sound is the second studio album by American rock band The Seeds. Produced by Marcus Tybalt and released in October 1966, it contained the single "Mr. Farmer" and the 14-minute closing song "Up In Her Room". The album did not chart, though it has received generally favorable reviews from music critics.

  22. A Year in the Wilderness

    A Year in the Wilderness (2007)


  23. Abdullah Ibrahim

    Abdullah Ibrahim

    South African pianist, composer

  24. Above the Law

    Above the Law


    Above the Law is a hip hop group from Pomona, California, founded in 1989 by Cold 187um, KMG the Illustrator, Go Mack, and DJ Total K-Oss.

  25. Absolutego

    Absolutego (1905)


    Absolutego is the debut album by Japanese experimental doom band Boris. It was released in 1996 by Fangs Anal Satan. This album shows a primitive sort of inspiration from the Melvins. Excluding the Merzbow collaboration Sun Baked Snow Cave, it is the only "one-long-song" Boris album that is not broken down into multiple parts. In 2001 Southern Lord Records re-released this album with an alternative cover and relabeled as Absolutego+. The reissue included a bonus track recorded in 1997.

« Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next »
Music Mood: Uncompromising
Change Photo

Sitemap Menu